# Eastern New Mexico University-Ruidoso COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD December 20, 2017 12:00 p.m. Room 102

## **CALL TO ORDER**

Mr. Brad Treptow called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m. and declared a quorum. Dr. Lynn Willard was present by phone. Mr. James Paxton, and Ms. Kimberly Smith were present. Also present was Dr. Jeff Elwell. Ms. Gina Klinekole was absent.

### **APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA**

Mr. Paxton moved to approve the agenda. Ms. Smith seconded the motion. Vote: 4-0-0. Motion approved.

### **CLOSED SESSION**

Mr. Paxton motioned to enter into Executive Session. Ms. Smith seconded the motion. Roll Call:

	Ms. Klinekole	Absent
	Ms. Smith	Yes
	Mr. Treptow	Yes
	Mr. Paxton	Yes
	Dr. Willard	Yes
-	1	10 1 1000

The Board entered into Closed Session at 12:02 p.m.

Mr. Paxton motioned to return to Open Session. Ms. Smith seconded the motion. Mr. Paxton affirmed there were no decisions made, and no other discussions held, in Executive Session.

#### **Roll Call:**

Absent
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes

The Board returned to Open Session at 12:47 p.m.

Mr. Paxton motioned to recommend to Dr. Jeff Elwell that Dr. Dennis Ryan Carstens be the next president of ENMU-Ruidoso. Dr. Willard seconded the motion. Vote: 4-0-0. Motion passed.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Mr. Paxton moved to adjourn the meeting at 1:00 p.m. Ms. Smith seconded the motion. Vote: 4-0-0. Motion approved.

Community College Board Meeting December 20, 2017 Page 2

Brad Deptore

2/22/18

Date

Brad Treptow Chairman, Community College Board

James Paxton Secretary, Community College Board

2.22-18

Date

Respectfully submitted for approval by: Marla Romero, Administrative Assistant to Dr. Clayton Alred