FB pixel

PTK International Honor Society induction

PTK induction graphic
Photo of 8 of the 10 inductees
L-R: Yamile Horta, Robin Woodward, Rita Williams, Gabriella Martinez, Leslie Medrano, Yareli Portillo, Education Department Chair and Professor/PTK Advisor Cleo Mow. Back row: Hannah O’Bryant, Arabella Snead-Schmitz; not pictured: Andrea Marmolejo and Lazo McCarroll.

10 ENMU-Ruidoso Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

ENMU-Ruidoso hosted the Beta Sigma Pi Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society induction ceremony April 18.

The event began with a welcome and opening remarks by Department Chair of Education and PTK Advisor Cleo Mow. The guest speaker was President Ryan Trosper. Trosper praised the inductees and spoke about his own experience with PTK.

Mow and Success Emporium Advocate/PTK Co-Advisor Ashley Roberts began the induction of the ten new members of PTK. The inductees signed the chapter record book to signify their first step into the society. They were each given a white candle to light from the larger candle signifying they are a part of the larger organization and presented with a white rose and certificate. The installation of officers were announced, Robin Woodward, president; Hannah O’Bryant, vice president; and Rita Williams, secretary.

The following students were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Beta Sigma Pi Chapter:

Alto: Andrea Marmolejo
Ruidoso: Arabella Snead-Schmitz, Gabriella Martinez, Hannah O’Bryant, Leslie Medrano, Rita Williams, Yamile Horta,
Ruidoso Downs: Yareli Portillo, Robin Woodward