FB pixel

Winners of 2023 Writing Contest Announced

Graphic for 2023 Writing Contest Winners post
Photo of 4 of the 5 writing contest winners
From left, Faith Maske (2nd place), Kimberly Elsey (Honorable Mention), Ramie Kinney (1st Place), and Liane Perez-Pantoja (3rd place). Not pictured, Elizabeth Kennedy, Nathan Spray and Kayla Mendenilla (all Honorable Mentions).

ENMU-Ruidoso Department of Language & Fine Arts presents the winners of the Summer-Fall 2023 Writing Contest


1st Place: Ramie Kinney, “A Brave Patient”
2nd Place: Faith Maske, “Surviving Open Heart Surgery”
3rd Place: Liane Perez-Pantoja, “Sexism in the Gaming Industry”
Honorable Mentions: Elizabeth Kennedy, “I Walked Away Alive”; Nathan Spray, “Ark of the Covenant: Lost in the Warehouse?”; Kimberly Elsey, “Life Changing Fire”; Kayla Mendenilla, “The Year of 2020”

Keep up the great writing, everyone, and make sure to look for the call for submissions again this spring semester!